Climotion

Climotion est un logiciel révolutionnaire qui permet de gérer les systèmes de climatisation. Toutes les valeurs pertinentes d’une pièce sont mesurées avec précision, ce qui permet de déterminer le besoin exact en chauffage ou en refroidissement. La caractéristique essentielle de l’algorithme Climotion repose sur le maintien en ambiance, d’une pression d’air adéquate qui donne lieu à un phénomène particulier : une diffusion homogène de l’air.

Confort

La diffusion homogène de l’air dans la pièce permet un traitement climatique uniforme et réparti. Contrairement aux systèmes conventionnels, Climotion ne nécessite pas d’importantes vitesses d’air introduit et élimine, par conséquent la création de courants d’air.  De plus, le contrôle de pression permet d’éliminer les courants d’air descendants le long des fenêtres ou autres parois froides. En bref, les conditions ambiantes sont confortables même si d’importants taux de brassage sont demandés.

Economies énergétiques

Avec Climotion il n’est plus nécessaire de « pousser » de grandes quantités d’air pour traiter convenablement une ambiance. . Cela signifie que les ventilateurs des unités de traitement d’air peuvent tourner beaucoup plus lentement dès que la demande thermique dans la pièce diminue. Cela induit des économies pouvant aller jusqu’à 50% pour l’énergie consommée par les ventilateurs. De plus, une répartition homogène de l’air dans la pièce signifie que toute l’énergie produite est mise à profit pour le traitement de l’ambiance. Les gradients élevés de température, avec des températures élevées sous plafond et basse dans la zone de confort ne sont d’un bénéfice pour personne. Pour cette raison, Climotion offre d’énormes économies d’énergie thermique aussi bien que des économies d’énergie électrique.

Les avantages architecturaux

Avec Climotion, il est possible d’avoir une approche fondamentalement différente de l’architecture de l’installation. Dans un système conventionnel, le volume d’air soufflé détermine le dimensionnement des conduits d’air et la position des grilles. Grace au Climotion il est désormais possible d’insuffler l’air loin des zones d’occupation et donc de réduire les quantités de conduits d’air et de diffuseurs. Cette démarche demande un peu de créativité et une connaissance confirmée du design, mais les résultats sont parfois stupéfiants. A titre d’exemple, la taille du système de diffusion d’air peut être réduite à un strict minimum, notamment dans de grands volumes ouverts.

COMMENT FONCTIONNE CLIMOTION

Climotion-Voordelen

Climotion est une invention révolutionnaire, qui permet de mélanger de l’air frais avec l’air ambiant par la diffusion. Climotion pilote ce processus en créant des micro-variations sur la pression d’air de la zone. Ces variations sont si faibles qu’elles ne peuvent être ressenties.

  • Des consommations énergétiques réduites
  • Un confort amélioré

 

  • Une installation simple
  • Des coûts réduits
  • Des conditions climatiques intérieures saines
  • Des retour sur investissements courts
  • Une flexibilité importante dans le design de l’installation
  • Une réduction de l’absentéisme dû à l’inconfort
Technologie

SERVICE

Le système Climotion permet une plus grande flexibilité dans le design des installations de traitement d’air. Pour obtenir un résultat optimal, une expertise spécifique d’un consultant CLIMOTION est nécessaire. En support à vos chefs de projets, nous vous offrons la possibilité de vous accompagner sur les nombreux aspects du dimensionnement de l’installation. Ceci inclut la sélection des diffuseurs, la localisation des organes de mesure et la détermination de la température optimale de l’air soufflé.

Les installations dans les bâtiments d’aujourd’hui conduisent à des combinaisons complexes de technologies. Elles peuvent contribuer d’une manière significative au confort, mais ne fonctionnent pas toujours comme souhaité. Climotion permet, d’une façon efficace et certaine, de résoudre tous les problèmes liés à l’humidité, aux courant d’air et aux différences de températures dans les locaux. Mais une installation, qui fonctionne correctement reste une obligation. Quand des problèmes apparaissent dans une installation existante pilotée par Climotion, vous bénéficierez de notre expertise. Notre « audit » inclut une analyse de l’intégralité de votre installation et l’identification des solutions pour chaque problème identifié.

Forte de plusieurs années de pratique, notre expérience nous permet de réaliser des projets de A à Z. Nous sommes heureux de partager notre savoir-faire en proposant différents programmes de formation. Ces programmes incluent la formation des ingénieurs et techniciens, qui vont superviser et réaliser un projet avec CLIMOTION.

Vous voulez familiarisez plusieurs de vos employés avec Climotion en même temps? Nous proposons aussi une formation en entreprise, adaptée pour répondre à vos demandes particulières, vos projets et autres besoins.

Climotion

Climotion is a revolutionary piece of software for controlling an air conditioning system. All relevant values in a room are measured accurately, so the exact quantity of heated or cooled air can be determined.  The core feature of Climotion is control based on the correct air pressure in a room, which gives rise to a special process: diffuse ventilation.

Comfort

Diffuse ventilation with Climotion enables the development of a homogeneous composition of air in a room. Unlike conventional systems, Climotion does not require high air speeds in order for the air to be mixed, resulting in a draught-free climate everywhere. In addition, there is no longer any downdraught next to windows and other cold surfaces, thanks to the pressure control. In short, the internal climate is very comfortable everywhere, even when high ventilation rates are needed.

Energy savings

With Climotion, there is no ‘push’ required in order to condition the air in a room. This allows the fans of the air handling unit to rotate much slower as soon as there is less demand from ‘to be conditioned’ rooms. This saves up to as much as 50% in fan energy usage. In addition, a homogeneous distribution of air means that all energy actually ends up where it should in a room. Finally, no one benefits from too much hot air beneath a ceiling while the employees below feel cold. For this reason, Climotion also offers considerable savings in heat demand as well as electricity savings.

Architectural benefit

Climotion allows a fundamentally different approach on installation design. In conventional systems, the ‘push’ from a grille determines the design of ducts and the positioning of the grilles. Thanks to Climotion, it is possible to blow in air far from the occupied zone, which usually requires fewer ducts and fewer grilles. It often requires some creativity and a sound knowledge of design, but the results can be amazing. For example, the installation size can be kept to a minimum, particularly in large, open spaces.

HOW DOES CLIMOTION WORK

All advantages clarified

Climotion-Voordelen

Climotion is a revolutionary invention that allows fresh air supply to mix with existing air by means of diffusion. Climotion controls this process by creating subtle micro-variations in the area’s air pressure. Variations that are so small, they cannot be detected.

  • Lower energy consumption
  • Increased comfort
  • Straightforward installation
  • Reduced costs
  • Healthy indoor climate conditions
  • Short return on investment
  • Considerable design flexibility
  • Reduced sick leave staff
Technology

REFERENCE PROJECTS

A selection of our projects

Climate controlling with the Climotion software has for years been very successfully applied in a wide variety of buildings.
Below you can view our reference projects. Click on the pictures and discover the possibilities.

IKEA Ardon reference

IKEA, Orléans-Ardon

The first results since we installed the system are very satisfying. Energy usage has been lowered by 30 – 40% compared to standard systems.

Read more
museum DOMunder

Museum DOMunder, Utrecht

Climotion made sure that all sections of the museum have the same air quality, without having to blow air through the museum at high speeds.

Read more
alliander duiven

Alliander, Duiven

The expansive glass surfaces and extensive height posed a considerable challenge. The end result is a modern building that boasts Breeam Outstanding certification for sustainability.

Read more
Theatre de Lawei

Theatre De Lawei, Drachten

The climate control system in Theatre de Lawei is linked to the booking program for the theatre halls and classrooms. Comfortable and low energy cost.

Read more

SERVICE

The Climotion system enables a more flexible installation design. For optimum results, the specific expertise of the consultant or designing installer is needed. As a supplement to our designer training programme, we also offer the possibility to have specific aspects of a design assessed. This includes the selection of grids, location determination of measuring equipment or determination of optimal supply air temperature.

Today’s building installations entail complex technological combinations. They can contribute significantly to comfort, but do not always function as desired. Climotion makes it possible to efficiently and effectively resolve any comfort issues related to humidity, draughts and local temperature differences. But a properly functioning installation remains a necessity. When problems arise with existing installations that include Climotion software, you can count on our expertise. Our ‘audit’ involves an analysis of your entire installation and possible solutions to any problems identified.

Our many years of experience enable us to expertly carry out projects from start to finish. We are happy to share our knowledge with you. One way we do so is by offering various training programmes. This includes training consultants and employees of installation companies who will be supervising a Climotion project or installing the Climotion system.

  • Group- or private training
  • Result oriented
  • Affordable
  • After Sale
  • Consult at your office
  • With practical examples
  • Understandable language
  • Study materials

Want to familiarise several employees with Climotion at the same time? We also offer in-company training, customized to meet your (project) specific desires and other needs.